Erin Condren Life Planner (the itch I’m trying not to scratch)

Firstly, may I say I adore a Filofax.  I have several personal sized, the Finsbury Breast Cancer in pink being my first ever.  I also discovered I can work daily with a pocket size.  I’m currently in an Ochre Malden which I’m finding it hard to move out of in favour of a more spring-like colour.  That and the ring size of the pocket Malden is superb.

I’m a member of a wonderful Facebook planner group.  They are an awesome group of people.  Their support always goes further than just enabling me to buy more planning things.  However, enabling is their MO.  I swear, I have purchased more items that I never knew existed but suddenly needed, right now.  As such, I now own a laminator, various stamps, project life cards galore (pretty, but as I don’t actually do PL…why?) and pens and page flags to last me a lifetime.  I keep seeing that Erin Condren Life Planner (ECLP for short).  What IS it about that planner?  Is it the covers?  The coil?  The stickers?  Maybe it’s one of those things that I’ve been so exposed to visually on Pinterest, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook, it’s always on my mind.

I tried the Personal Planner.  A lovely quality, fully customisable planner.  It’s such lovely quality, really function and excellent value.  But…not an ECLP.  Sadly, my Personal Planner had an intimate moment with a cup of coffee.  The back cover got all crinkled and I was so heart-broken it was no longer perfect I couldn’t use it any more (first world problem, I know).  That and it wasn’t an ECLP…

I moved back to Filofax and discovered that I could work daily in a pocket size, after picking up a Raspberry Finsbury in Staples at a bargain price.  I finally relented and bought a pocket Filofax Malden in Ochre. My dream planner.  I waited patiently for my Piaric inserts for 2016 from the US, knowing that the elusive “planner peace” would then be mine.

It was.  For about three months.  But damn, that ECLP itch was still not going away.  Why?  It’s not cheap, plus by the time I caved in and bought all the extra’s I’d get charged customs. They launched a rose gold one last year.  Arrrrrgh!  Fingers in my ears, la la laaaaa.  Can’t see it, don’t need it.

I’ve not caved in yet.  However, I’m using a Life Designer Planner as a stay at home planner along with my pocket Filofax.  I decided as it was on offer recently I would try out the vertical style and ECLP size layout.  I will update soon on how that is working out and if the ECLP itch has been scratched.

Anyone else itching?

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Erin Condren Life Planner (the itch I’m trying not to scratch)

  1. I see ECLP all over the internet. They do look very pretty. I love the vertical layout but I’ve never been too tempted to get one of those planners. Although that’s mostly because they’re pretty expensive and what I would have to pay for the planner plus the shipping plus the inevitable customs tax when it shows up at my door is way more than my bank balance can handle at the moment xD Sticking to my loveable Filofaxes!

    Like

  2. I have wanted an ECLP ever since i started planning! I also tried the personal-planner. I don’t know what it is about it. Maybe its the hype? im not sure, however since i moved into a personal size planner i have not thought about an ECLP. Does that mean i found planner peace? 😮 xx

    Like

  3. I have used the ECLP for over 5 years and LOVE them! Not to be an enabler but they are 40% off now. Why not try it and see if you like it? If not you can always use it for something else. In any event Happy Planning!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Erin Condren Life Planner Launch 2016 – who’s in? | Plan It Zoe

Leave a comment