Erin Condren Life Planner Launch 2016 – who’s in?

what-s-that-1527433-639x561

Will I or won’t I?

It’s that time again when everyone seems to be getting super excited about the new Erin Condren Life Planner launch.  As per my previous blog I have always considered getting one.  I have therefore followed the pre-launch information with interest.  Having never owned one it has been educational to follow the launch.

This time they have continued to offer the three layout options, the ever popular vertical, the horizontal and hourly.  This time you can select either the usual coloured weekly pages, which now sport a watercolour effect at the top of the dates, or a new neutral version.  The neutrals are white pages with black through to dark grey on the header bars.  I have read many people saying they prefer this as the watercolours on the coloured one make sticker matching a challenge.  However, somebody also wondered if the black of the top set of bars is too dark and will show through some header stickers.  Time will tell I guess.

The binding coil is now also being offered in black.  I did hear that last year the rose gold one was chipping for some, so I am interested to see if that issue has been resolved, it would look far worse on the black coil.

There is also the Luxe version which features a leather effect cover in three colours, with a quote on the front.  I believe it is a thicker cover than the standard one.

As it is mid-year, for $5 you can have the 18-month version.

Million dollar question, am I buying?  Nope.  I’m still holding out!  Why?  Well last year there were some problems with orders placed in the initial flurry with quality.  Some of the prints were off, coils faulty or incorrect items sent.  I also still think that by the time I add on extras (of course), delivery and potentially customs, it is a very expensive diary.  Also I am currently happy with my Life Designer Planner which is laid out as per the ECLP vertical and fits the stickers made for it perfectly.  I am still playing with decorating and finding my groove and style.  That runs until December so at the earliest I might get the ECLP nearer the end of the year.

At the recent Geaux Wild planer conference in New Orleans, Erin Condren was a guest.  I gather she mentioned a possible European supply being set up in the future.  This would make absolute sense and potentially make it a more palatable option for me and many others outside the US.  I have a friend planning a New York trip in November.  A Staples visit might be on her schedule (especially as she may be easily converted herself to the way of ECLP!)

I am curious to see how the launch goes tomorrow, and what experiences there are with the first rush.  In addition, I would like to see more reviews and see how people get on with both the neutral and coloured versions.

I am really interested in all your thoughts and experiences:

  • Are you buying one now or waiting for year end (if at all)?
  • Which one/s?
  • Have you always had ECLP or is this your first?
  • Are you US or elsewhere?

If you have/are getting one, hit me with your blog/Instagram/YouTube link, I need to live vicariously through you! 😉

Happy purchasing (or not).

One thought on “Erin Condren Life Planner Launch 2016 – who’s in?

  1. Pingback: Picks Of The Week 7 – The Stationery Geekette

Leave a Reply

